Restaurant Skab
7 Rue de la République,
30000 Nîmes

Opening Hours
Open Tuesday to Saturday
Lunch & Dinner
 

04 66 21 94 30

RESTAURANT SKAB

Séverine & Damien

Séverine started with Grégory Coutanceau in La Rochelle where she stayed for 9 years. There she met Damien Sanchez, who had just dropped off his luggage at Christopher Coutanceau’s, after having studied at the Cabro D’Or with Michel Hulin and at the Beaulieu-sur-Mer reserve alongside Olivier Brulard. After 4 years of service at Coutanceau’s restaurant, they decide to return to the Gard, the department where Damien was born and raised, to work together in Castelas. He was Jérome Nutile’s second there while Séverine perfected her table service in the same place.

In love with his city, he returned to Nîmes in 2014 to become the kitchen chef and co-owner of SKAB. He won his first star in 2017. As for Séverine, she joined Michel Hermet’s team at the Cheval Blanc in Nîmes, a few meters away from his alter-ego.

In the begining of 2020, when Damien becomes the sole owner of the SKAB restaurant, Séverine finds him again to live off their passion together and continue to delight the food lovers..

In the kitchen, the chef pursues his quest for a highly qualitative cuisine, made of local and seasonal products, to the delight of gourmets who are nowadays very careful about the origins of the products and their quality; and the region is full of them! The Chef wishes to promote his hometown through his cuisine rich in tastes and flavors. For the service, it is above all a human link, a bridge between the expectations of customers and the transmission of a cuisine that highlights a Terroir.

At SKAB, everything is designed to have a peaceful time thanks to an efficient and discreet team led by Séverine, while enjoying Damien’s creative cuisine.

The Skab Restaurant,
in pictures

Close to the Arena of Nîmes and the Musée de la Romanité, discover a place away from the hustle and bustle of the city, ideal for a gastronomic moment!

Restaurant Skab
7 Rue de la République,
30000 Nîmes
 Du Mardi au Jeudi
De 12h à 13h15
19h30 à 20h45
Le Vendredi et Samedi
De 12h à 13h15
19h30 à 21h00

04 66 21 94 30

RESTAURANT SKAB

Séverine & Damien

Séverine a débuté chez Grégory Coutanceau à La Rochelle où elle est restée 9 ans. C’est là qu’elle rencontre Damien Sanchez, qui venait de poser alors ses bagages chez Christopher Coutanceau, après avoir fait ses classes à la Cabro D’Or chez Michel Hulin et à la réserve de Beaulieu-sur-Mer aux côtés de Olivier Brulard. Au bout de 4 ans de service chez Coutanceau, ils décident de revenir dans le Gard, département où Damien est né et a grandi, pour travailler ensemble au Castelas ; il y sera le second de Jérome Nutile pendant que Séverine y perfectionnait son service en salle.

Amoureux de sa ville, il revient à Nîmes en 2014 pour devenir le chef de cuisine et co-propriétaire du SKAB. Il gagne sa première étoile en 2017. Séverine, quant à elle, rejoint l’équipe de Michel Hermet au Cheval Blanc à Nîmes à quelques mètres de son alter-ego.

En début d’année 2020, alors que Damien devient seul propriétaire du restaurant SKAB, Séverine le retrouve pour, à nouveau, vivre de leur passion ensemble et continuer à raviver les papilles des amateurs de gastronomie.

En cuisine, le chef poursuit sa quête d’une cuisine hautement qualitative, composée de produits locaux et de saison, pour le plus grand plaisir des gourmets désormais très regardants sur les origines des produits et leur qualité ; et la région en est riche ! Le Chef souhaite faire rayonner sa ville natale à travers sa cuisine riche en goûts et en saveurs. Côté service, c’est avant tout un lien humain, un pont entre les attentes d’une clientèle et la transmission d’une cuisine qui met en lumière un terroir.

Au SKAB, tout est pensé pour passer un moment paisible grâce à une brigade efficace et discrète dirigée par Séverine en dégustant la cuisine créative de Damien.

Le Restaurant Skab
en Images

Proche des Arènes de Nîmes et du musée de la Romanité, découvrez un lieu à l’écart du tumulte de la Ville, idéal pour un moment Gastronomique !